No longer a Slave…

I have recently combating fear and anxiety, with praise. I had heard it said that praise makes the shackles fall off and the imprisoned are set free.

Life is hard, it’s true. Pain and problems are ways to demonstrate our trust in Jesus. Simply saying I love you Jesus, I trust you Jesus has gotten me through a lot. And it has been a difficult season for me.

But I have held on.

I find strength in the songs we sing, encouragement from friends and family, and hope in the word and my devotionals. He can bring good out of everything. And I am seeing it.

Things have turned for me, finally, at last!

My life is about to change…completely.

12079418_1014003255287756_8544050928830990141_n

Let them praise the Lord for his great love and for the wonderful things he has done for them. Let them offer sacrifices of thanksgiving and sing joyfully about his glorious acts.  Psalm 107: 21-22

Leave a Reply

