Learning to listen…

IMG_20150919_212809

And after the earthquake there was a fire, but the Lord was not in the fire. And after the fire there was the sound of a gentle whisper. 1 Kings 19 :12

I’ve realized that the booming voice, the neon light I’ve been waiting for from God explaining to me that I am finally doing it right, is never going to come.

I’ve been learning to listen to the stillness, for the quiet.

I love that verse. It makes me think that after such turbulent times, after great rushes of sound. In the stillness comes, the sound of a gentle whisper, to speak into my soul.

Leave a Reply

