Our darkest hour

IMG_2799

This year for me has been a series of rather unfortunate events. With a few MAJOR highlights.

I found the man I am meant to marry, and will be marrying him soon.

I started my own business and love what I do.

I met and fell in love with a bunch of rascally teens, who welcomed me into their hearts and made me a believer in my own abilities as a leader.

I discovered that my family, will always be there for me.

And I try to focus on those good things, when it all gets dark. When the walls move in, and the floor gives out, there is no ceiling to speak of and soon enough you are Sandra Bullock spinning perpetually out of control in zero gravity and using up all your oxygen because you just can’t chill out!

Yea. I’ve been there.

I’m there.

But.

You may have to experience the very worst before you are delivered, but you will be delivered! God may keep you waiting, but he will always remember His promise and will appear in time to fulfill His sacred Word that cannot be broken. ~ F.B. Meyer

If there is anything I’ve learned about trials, it’s that I’m scrappy, and I’m strong, and God made me that way. I pray to Him for peace, and understanding, and sometimes all I get is peace.

God in His providence has a thousand keys to open a thousand different doors in order to deliver His own, no matter how desperate the situation may have become. May we be faithful to do our part, which is simply to suffer for Him, and to place Christ’s part on Him and then leave it there. ~ George MacDonald.

Leave a Reply

