Anxiety : Let it go son!

I’ll be the first to admit. I am rather plagued by anxiety.

I have one of those minds that generally jumps to the worst conclusion, and also, never seems to shut off.

Every season is different. And in every season we learn new things. In some seasons we learn the same things over and over because we clearly didn’t get it the first time.

When I think of what causes me the most distress from time to time, it is definitely money. There never seems to be enough of it, I’m not working hard enough to make it, there has to be an easier way.

I can’t control that though. So why worry!!!IMG_20140413_145317

Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving. present your requests to God. ~Phillipians 4:6

Sometimes verses have too many commas in them, and the straight forward meaning gets garbled to me. I break down Phil 4:6 this way : Hey! Don’t worry man [woman], God is in control! You don’t have to worry about a single, little, itty-bitty thing. Be thankful for what you do have. You are alive. There is a God that loves you. He has proven His love via His sacrifices, just for you. He wants a personal relationship with you. And He wants to take care of you. The things you need, all you need to do is prayerfully consider what you want, and bring that petition before the Christ-man. He loves you, and He is going to help.

That’s how I see it anyway.

I do get anxious. But I am working toward gathering up His peace and smothering my life with it. Truly, it is the best anti-aging serum there is out there. And He offers it up freely. He took on the cost, in blood and stripes.

One of my teachers told me last week, that when he feels anxiety, he knows that it is because he it focusing too much on himself, and not enough on God, and what God has planned.

If you find yourself feeling off. Check your heart, and revisit your day to discover where you first got bent up, when you find the thing that threw you off, cut it out, and replace it with the peace and calm of Christ. It is a good mental activity that promotes taking control of those wild human emotions you have there. 😉

Peace be yours.

A

Leave a Reply

