Happy Deathday

IMG_1691

This week marked my one year in Grand Haven.

It was not a birthday. But more of a deathday. A recalled to life day.

My life has been rather strange these past few years. So much growth and personal discovery has taken place. I have felt so much, been moved so many times. God insists on making me softer, more feeling, more sensitive.

I am miles from the cold, formal, corporate uptight individual I used to be.

Mercy, so much has changed for me.

The most change has taken place in my heart.

I’ve begun to dream again. Dream of futures. I recognize that I am young. So young. So much life left to live. I’m not old yet and to think so was ridiculous. I want the most of this life.

The most love, the most compassion, the most courage, joy, happiness, good people, passion, family, spring air, summer rain, playtime on the beach, pictures with the ones I love…the most of Gods design in my life everyday.

I have been recalled to life.

I live again.

I am so grateful.

Amen, and amen, and amen.

A

John 10:10

10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.

Leave a Reply

