My Mum

IMG_7697

I have to post today to voice how incredibly grateful I am.

Today my mother underwent major surgery. Contrary to my fears, irrational and otherwise, she came through %100 and is now in recovery. I should have trusted in her strength as a survivor. I should have trusted that God would completely take care of all of our concerns. But that trust was definitely overshadowed by fear.

But I was afraid, she is so immensely important to me. I couldn’t imagine life without her.

Thank you God for bringing her through this, all of us, through this. I look forward to all the time I have to spend with her in coming days. She means the world to me.

God is good…God is good.

Amen.

 

A

2 thoughts on “My Mum

Leave a Reply

