New Phone

Probably the coolest gift I got for my birthday was a brand spankin’ new phone. I have the boost mobile shrinkage plan dealio because I’ve found it to be highly affordable with unlimited everything. But I haven’t ever had a nice phone to go with the nice plan. Pretty much it’s just been hand-me-downs when it comes to phones for me, which is all well and good and I’ve never been too unhappy about it.

However, now that I know what I’ve been missing I am absolutely terrified I’m gonna break this phone by accident or something totally tragic and unforeseen will occur crushing all my feelings of excitement and awe toward the dern thing. First I was really frustrated with it because I had no idea how to use it. I couldn’t even turn it on! And I’m just saying that I am not really a fan of directions. Which is bad for me, and even worse-er for the phone if I fling it at a wall in frustration. Which I would never do because I am in love with this thing. It is the Boost ZTE Warp and it is lovely and I love it and I’ve been using it all the time. It does everything, the voice thing, the internet thing (whoa, that is the best. Haha my old one was….really old), the picture thing, and even GPS.

I have also discovered that the auto-correct thingy for the texting option had to go. Mainly because I make up about 75 percent of the words I use both verbally and text-wise. Words like: rad, shweet, rudetron, dealio, fer shiz, lame sauce, and bang-a-rang do not fly with Mr. Auto-Correct. Hahaha, some of my grade school grammar teachers would cringe if they saw some of my e-mails or ichat messaging. Word!

So pretty much: rad phone = awesomeness – auto correct.

Leave a Reply

